Top-Rated DUI Lawyers in Hillsboro, Oregon
Hillsboro DUI Lawyer
Being charged with a drunk driving or DUI offense can be a traumatic experience for a driver. In the event that you are arrested for drunk driving, you will need experienced legal representation that can immediately start communicating with the district attorney and judge, prepare your defense, help you reinstate your driving privileges, and work to mitigate penalties and fines expediently.
With more than 70 years of combined experience handling DUI cases, Gilroy Napoli Short Law Group can help to defend your driving privileges throughout Oregon. We can obtain a DMV hearing with an administrative law judge. Our Hillsboro DUI attorneys can fight to reinstate your driving privileges or help prevent your license from being suspended.
Call us today at 503-620-9887 for a free consultation with a Hillsboro DUII lawyer.
Hillsboro Drunk Driving Defense Attorney
Arrested for DUI in Hillsboro Oregon? If you are pulled over for drunk driving,
and you have a Blood Alcohol Level (BAC) of .15 percent or above, you
can be fined for a minimum of $2,000.
DUII arrests (driving under the influence of intoxicants) are categorized into two separate cases:
- A criminal case, which can include jail time, fines, mandatory rehabilitative classes, required ignition interlock devices and other consequences
- A DMV case, which involves possible driver’s license suspension from 90 days up to three years
There are also varying legal ramifications if you are a first-time, second-time
or third-time offender or more. A first-time DUI offender is most likely
- 18-month to 24-month probation period
- At least 48 hours in jail or at least 80 hours of community service
- Court costs, fees and assessments totaling about $400
- A mandatory minimum fine of $1,000
- A court order to obey all laws during a probation period
- A court order not to drink alcohol, or use or possess drugs
- A court order to attend a victims’ impact panel
Multiple DUII Offenses
For a second DUI, you are facing an increased mandatory minimum fine of $1,500
and an extended driver’s license suspension of up to three years.
If you are a third-time DUI offender, the offense has been elevated to a felony,
which can result in a prison sentence of up to five years. Your mandatory
minimum fine will increase to at least $2,000, and your driver’s license
could be revoked for life.
Four or more DUI conviction cases face a prison term of at least 18 months,
along with a lifetime suspension of driving privileges and mandatory fines.
Our aggressive attorneys will fight for your rights and work to win your DUI case. Plea bargains are prohibited in Oregon DUI cases, so representation from a confident, experienced attorney is crucial. With our knowledge of the most current search and seizure procedures, we are able to determine whether or not the DUI arrest was conducted according to accurate protocol and help minimize damages and charges.
Free Consultation — Contact Gilroy Napoli Short Law Group — Offices in Portland, Salem, Bend, and Medford, Too
Gilroy Napoli Short Law Group invites you to schedule a no-charge, no-obligation case evaluation. Call our lawyers at 503-620-9887. Visit us by day, or request an after hours appointment.